manhattan-christmas-1This week saw the release of my third novel, A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas. This story has a special place in my heart because it features New York – where my husband proposed to me – and because I thoroughly enjoyed writing it. I am a hopeless romantic; I believe in true love, and that it’s worth fighting for and what better place to fall in love than in Manhattan…

imageedit_8_7181911017

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas is about two friends, Lucie and Dale, who’ve always been there for each other. This year, Lucie is asked to be a bridesmaid at her friend Petra’s Christmas wedding in New York. She asks Dale to go with her because they do everything together and because she can’t imagine going without him.

1

My inspiration for the story started as a seed of an idea that bloomed into a novel. I love festive stories, especially A Christmas Carol, and one day I started thinking about a character who might, in some ways, be a modern female version of Ebenezer Scrooge but not as miserable or miserly. I thought, what if there were a few ghosts of Christmas past haunting her; a few events that she couldn’t quite get over? Then I added a very positive spirit of Christmas present – to help her learn to love the festive season – in the hunky form of Dale.

avmmc-quote-3

But will he be the spirit of Christmas future?

You’ll have to read A Very Manhattan Christmas to find out!

img_7515-1

If you do read the story and enjoy it, I’d love to know, and I’m always extremely grateful if you can find the time to post a review.

BUY LINKS – in case you fancy heading to Manhattan with Lucie and Dale: 

CANELO

AMAZON

Have a fabulous weekend!

Darcie XXX

 

 

 

