1470733233429.jpeg

What really happened that weekend?

Four friends go to a remote cabin one summer. Only three return.

Life is good for university friends Sarah, Ruth, Charlotte, and Kathy: exams are over and they’re escaping to a cabin by the Blue Pool.

But when Sarah disappears without a trace, life for the others will never be the same again.

Twenty-five years later a man walks into a police station, claiming to know about the missing girl. Suddenly, the three women – now estranged – become suspects. Forced to revisit that horrifying weekend, they must confront buried memories and decades-old fears.

For not everything was as it seemed. And the greater the secret, the deeper it lies…

From the author of Twisted River comes another unputdownable and unpredictable psychological thriller perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Paula Hawkins, and B A Paris.

 

MY REVIEW

*****

This is a gripping thriller with plenty of twists and turns along the way. Set present day and twenty-five years ago, the story moves seamlessly between past and present and between different characters. The Blue Pool is a story of growing up, of friendship and about how we never really know another person. Ms Macdonald kept me guessing right until the end and just when I thought I knew what had happened, she threw in one final twist. This is a fabulous read and if you enjoy dark, twisty thrillers, I thoroughly recommend it.

BUY LINKS

AMAZON UK

CANELO

Advertisements