4bfe99aebb556e90acea99ef26bb5e3d.jpgWow!

This is a gripping, emotional, page-turning read that I devoured over a weekend.

Rosie is a wife and mother; that’s how she sees herself. That’s what makes her happy. I could identify with this because being a wife and mum comes before everything else in my life. I love my family and I care about their happiness and well-being. So does Rosie. But then her life starts to change…

I was quickly immersed in the world of Rosie and her family because of Ms Prowse’s seamless narrative style. I laughed with Rosie, cried with Rosie and found myself angry, no, make that furious, on her behalf. How dare people treat her like that! She deserved so much better. I was rooting for her all the way!

This is a story about being a woman, being a wife, being a mother, being a friend and about all the other roles that women play in their lives. It’s about thinking you have everything you’ve ever wanted, then seeing it torn to shreds in front of your eyes. It’s about knowing people, but not really knowing them at all. It’s about getting to know yourself and learning who you can be when everything you had is stripped away.

My Husband’s Wife is absolutely perfect for lovers of women’s fiction – with its ups and downs, its joys and sorrows, and with that heart wrenching quality that comes from a truly talented author.

This is a five star read!!!

 

BUY LINKS

AMAZON UK

AMAZON.COM

 

 

 

