A gorgeous early review of Something Old, Something New from the fabulously lovely Elaine!!!😊💖🌟

splashesintobooks

Title: Something Old, Something New Something Old Something New

Author: Darcie Boleyn

Publisher: Carina UK

Date of Publication: May 16th, 2016

Pages: 

Rating: 5/5

My Review:

This is one of those books where my advice is quite simple – read the book, not my review – I loved, laughed, sighed and cried along with it!

Annie Thomas is almost forty years old, a teacher, mother of three and has just found out her second divorce is through. How she found out is hilarious – she spotted the remains of the letter confirming it in whilst clearing up the poop of one of her dogs! That sort of sets the tone for the whole book as Annie starts to reevaluate her life and her past decisions whilst trying to move on to a happier future.

I love how the author manages to draw the reader into the story, making it feel like you…

View original post 409 more words

